Fri, 16 Oct | Live casting with Judy Bouley

Live Casting session with Judy Bouley (SOLD OUT!)

A live session with Casting Director Judy Bouley. This session will start at 20:00 BST (12:00 PST / 15:00 EST)
Registration is Closed
Live Casting session with Judy Bouley (SOLD OUT!)

Time & Location

16 Oct 2020, 20:00 BST – 17 Oct 2020, 22:00 BST
Live casting with Judy Bouley

About the Event

LA Based Judy is one of the most highly respected Casting Directors in the Industry.  Currently casting the feature 'Summer In Rome', Judy has just finished casting the TV Series 'Pumas' and 'Full Tilt Boogie'. Her features include casting 'Master & Commander', 'Witness', 'Jurassic World' and 'The Polar Express'.  

In Judy's own words: 'Judy says… “I  have the best job in the world.  I have had the honor of casting for:  Peter Weir, Tom Hanks, Alan Parker, Sam Mendes, Robert Zemeckis and many others..my casting assignments have taken me all over the world giving me the opportunity to build families in: Bulgaria, Morocco, India, Kazakhstan, Buenos Aires, Baja, Puerto Rico, and the United States. I revere actors.  Actors are artists.  And art...moves the world forward."

Judy will send you scene work in advance and your scene partner will be chosen from the group. Judy will make small, incremental adjustments to your performance so you will see how to put on a nuanced performance in the room and across zoom. 

To take this session Judy will require your resume and headshot in advance. 

Judy operates her castings always with a heart centered approach and she ends her sessions with a short meditation.  

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Sold Out
    Early Bird - £20
    £20
    £20
    0
    £0
This event is sold out

Share This Event